Birthday

I am not excited about it anymore. The fact that I am getting old scares me so much.

Can I buy my own house? Can I go to every places on my bucket list? Can I find a good guy that willing to do the dishes?

Will all these people I call friends still be here with me? 

Will I get better job and salary? Where will I be in five years?

Can I survive somewhere without my family someday?

I don’t want to my hair getting thinner. I don’t want any wrinkles on my face. In fact, I can see wrinkles under my eyes everytime I smile. 

4 thoughts on “Birthday

  1. Happy belated birthday Elisa, I wish you all the very best for your future. And please stop worrying about things. When the time arrives, you’ll be able to do things that you are worried about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

